News, Uncategorized

CMS and AHIP release common core quality measures

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) and America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP) have jointly released common clinical quality measures, some of which involve post-acute care.

The seven core measurement sets are:

  • Accountable Care Organizations (ACO), Patient-Centered Medical Homes, and Primary Care
  • Cardiology
  • Gastroenterology
  • HIV and Hepatitis C
  • Medical Oncology
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Orthopedics

For more information, see the CMS fact sheet.